Tags

, ,

My husband, Rob, has always been a “meat and potatoes” man.  Well, tonight I made ham, which my husband really likes (come on, who doesn’t like pork?).  For a while, I had been trying to find a unique sauce for ham and I finally managed to find one online.  I made it for our family last Easter and it was a huge hit.  The brown sugar and pineapple give it a delicious sweetness that pairs perfectly with ham.

Pineapple Ham Glaze

1 cup light brown sugar (packed)
1 Tbsp. cornstarch
1/4 tsp. salt
1 can (8.5 oz) crushed pineapple (with liquid)
2 Tbsp. lemon juice
1 Tbsp. Grey Poupon Dijon Mustard

1)  Mix brown sugar, cornstarch, and salt in a small saucepan.
2)  Stir in pineapple and liquid, lemon juice, and mustard.
3)  Cook over medium heat stirring constantly until mixture comes to a boil.
4)  Serve over sliced ham.

Recipe adapted from CD Kitchen, Inc.

