Tags

, ,

As I got older, my tastes changed.  I went from being an extremely picky eater – to a sort of picky eater!  LOL.  Seriously though, the older I got the more I began appreciating good food.  When I was younger the only fish I would touch was canned tuna fish.  With my mother allergic to all kinds of fish, we just never had it in the house so I never had much of chance to try anything.  Eventually though, I tried salmon and absolutely loved it.

Attending culinary school, watching shows on Food Network, reading cookbooks, etc., has given me an opportunity to try existing and create new recipes.  I’ve made salmon a few different ways and over time I’ll eventually post those recipes, but this one is my absolute favorite.  It’s simple yet so flavorful.  I love the way the flavors of tart and sweet balance out so well together.

It can be cooked a couple of different ways too.  You can bake it in the oven or seal the fish in foil with the seasonings and cook it on the grill!  Another great summertime grilling dish!  Delicious!!

Honey Balsamic Salmon

4 pieces salmon
3 Tbsp. honey
3 Tbsp. balsamic vinegar
Salt, Black Pepper, Garlic Powder, Onion Powder

1)  Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees F.
2)  Season both sides of the salmon with salt, pepper, garlic powder, and onion powder.
3)  Place salmon in a 9 x 13 inch baking dish.
4)  Add honey and balsamic vinegar.
5)  Cover with foil and bake in oven for 15-20 minutes or until salmon is cooked through.

*For another cooking option, wrap each salmon in aluminum foil, season, add honey & balsamic and wrap well, sealing the ends.  Place foil wrapped salmon on the grill until the salmon is cooked, again, about 15-20 minutes or so.

