Tags

,

As I’ve mentioned before, I’ve been working on eating healthier and losing weight.  I’ve been trying to do more proteins, veggies, and fruit and less on the carbs.  One of my favorite lunches or snacks is my Confetti Chicken Salad.  I love it on toasted bread as a sandwich or with Wheat Thins crackers for a snack.  In trying to keep with the lower carbs, I would slice up cucumbers and use cucumber slices instead of crackers as a snack.

I found a really cool idea on the internet (thank you Pinterest!) with cucumbers scooped out to create little cups.  What a nifty idea!!!  You can fill them with anything!  Chicken salad, tuna salad, egg salad, veggie dip, shrimp salad, crab salad, etc.  You name it!

They are a great idea as a party appetizer or enjoy them yourself for lunch or a healthy snack!

Cucumber Snack Cups

1)  Slice the ends off a cucumber.  Cut into 1 or 2 inch pieces.
2)  Using a melon baller, carefully scoop out the seeds inside.  Be careful not to scrape down too far and put a hole in the bottom of the cup!
3)  Scoop your filling into the cucumber cups.  Serve & enjoy!!

Idea from Pinterest

