Tags

,

So tonight I made Rob’s favorite dinner – chicken cutlet parmigiana.  He had never had it growing up and little did he know the Italian deliciousness he’d experience after meeting me!!!  I grew up in an Italian family and we made lots of traditional Italian feasts!!

When we were dating the first time Rob came to my house for dinner I made lasagna and meatballs.  He wasn’t used to this kind of Italian food.  His idea of lasagna was taking the pre-made lasagna out of the Stouffer’s box and heating it up!!  But, as I started preparing more and more of the Italian food I grew up on, he became quite spoiled!  No more Stouffer’s for Rob!!!  It’s funny because he doesn’t even like it anymore.  He keeps saying I’ve spoiled him – and you know what…  I’m okay with that! 🙂

So, at one point I had made chicken cutlet parmigiana and he went crazy over it.  After that every time I asked him what he wanted for dinner it was always the same answer “chicken cutlet parmigiana.”  It quickly became his favorite meal.  I made a bunch of chicken cutlets yesterday to get ready for the holidays.  I kept a few out of the freezer and made Rob’s favorite tonight!

I hope you’ll enjoy this Italian classic as well!

Chicken Cutlet Parmigiana

4 chicken breasts, prepared as chicken cutlets
1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
Tomato sauce, as needed
Spaghetti

1)  Place chicken cutlets on a cookie sheet.  Top evenly with the mozzarella cheese and put some tomato sauce on each chicken cutlet.
2)  Bake at 350 degrees for about 6-8 minutes until cheese is melted and bubbly.
3)  Serve with spaghetti and tomato sauce.

Enjoy!

