Tags

, , ,

Rob and I do a lot of hosting at our home throughout the year and I’m always looking for different appetizers to serve.  We attended a gathering at our neighbor’s home not too long ago and I’m admitting I stole her idea!!  I ended up suggesting it to another friend of mine and they loved the idea.  Why I never thought of it myself I’ll never know, but I’m sharing it now with all of you and I hope you’ll enjoy it too for your future gatherings!  If you love Italian Caprese salad, you’ll enjoy this!

 

Caprese Skewers

Grape Tomatoes
Small Mozzarella Balls
Fresh Basil, roughly chopped
Olive Oil
Bamboo Skewers

1)  In a large bowl, combine the grape tomatoes and mozzarella balls.
2)  Drizzle with olive oil and add chopped basil.
3)  Mix well allowing the basil and olive oil to coat the tomatoes & mozzarella.
4)  Skewer each tomato and mozzarella ball on the bamboo skewers alternating tomato & cheese as desired.  Serve chilled.

