I don’t know why I didn’t post this sooner!  I should have posted this along with my delicious Crab Cake recipe!!  This spicy remoulade goes perfectly with crab cakes. 

Incorporating the salty briny flavor of crushed capers with the spicyness of chili powder and cayenne, this combination is packed full of flavor!!  Using more or less spice controls the heat of the remoulade as well.  If you’re not a big fan of spicy – use less!  If you love hot – add some more!! 

I hope you’ll give it a try along with my yummy crab cakes!   

Spicy Remoulade

Spicy Remoulade

 1 cup mayonnaise
1/4 tsp. dry mustard
1/4 tsp. onion powder
1/4 tsp. garlic powder
1 tsp. capers, crushed
1 Tbsp. cayenne pepper
2 Tbsp. chili powder
2 1/2 Tbsp. red wine vinegar
1/4 cup parsley, chopped

1)  Combine all ingredients together in a bowl and mix well.  Refrigerate a couple of hours before serving to allow the flavors to blend together well. 

Adapted from the International Culinary School at the Art Institute, Las Vegas, NV

