Tags

, ,

Who doesn’t love Spinach-Artichoke Dip at a party?  It makes a great appetizer with chips and even works great as a filling for ravioli!  I saw a great idea on my new addition – Pinterest.  It was a spinach artichoke filling in phyllo shells that were baked in a cupcake tin.  Hmmmm – what a nifty idea!!!  And I’m bummed that I didn’t think of it already!! 

I decided to add these to the party spread for my in-law’s 45th wedding anniversary party.  Yes – I’m still catching up on all the good foods I prepared for this celebration.  Having 3 kids under 5 makes it hard to find time to do things.  Anyway, for the party I didn’t have time to do anything with phyllo dough (ya know – that paper thin dough), so I decided it would be super quick and easy to use wanton wrappers and pre-made spinach-artichoke dip.  Yes – I cheated, but you know what – it turned out to be an awesome appetizer that I couldn’t make enough of!  The next time I make it, I will make my own spinach-artichoke dip, but until I have the time – for now this is quick and easy and it works perfectly!!! 

I took some cooking spray and sprayed each cup of a standard 12 cup cupcake/muffin tin.  Then I placed one standard square wanton wrapper in each cup.

Spinach Artichoke Bites5

Then I filled each with a spoonful of Spinach-Artichoke Dip.

Spinach Artichoke Bites6

Bake at 350 degrees F for about 10-12 minutes until the wantons are golden brown and you have the perfect party appetizer!!!!

Spinach Artichoke Bites2

So here’s what you need…..

Spinach-Artichoke Bites

1 pkg. square wanton wrappers
1 container pre-made Spinach-Artichoke Dip (I used the Sam’s Club brand and it was delicious!)
Cooking Spray

1)  Spray cupcake/muffin tin with cooking spray
2)  Place one wanton wrapper in each cup forming a cup shape
3)  Place one spoonfu of Spinach-Artichoke Dip into each cup
4)  Bake at 350 degrees F for about 10-12 inutes or until the wanton wrappers are golden brown.

Enjoy!!

Idea/recipe from Pinterest.com

